BJFC Committee

The Committee consists solely of volunteers who are elected at the AGM held in October. There is always more than enough work for each of the roles, so if you are interested in assisting with any particular role, please read the Job Description or contact the Secretary if you wish to propose another option.

General meetings are held fortnightly in the Clubhouse on Mondays from 7pm until about 8:15pm. This is the appropriate forum for raising any issues pertaining to the Club and its functions. All parents, players and team officials are welcome. A typical meeting agenda is shown below.

2018 Committee

Position Name Email
President John Kampen president@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Vice President Adam Goss committee@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Secretary Kelli Halling secretary@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Asst. Secretary Michael Pearce secretary@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Treasurer Gareth Leyshon treasurer@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Asst. Treasurer Diana Leyshon treasurer@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Senior Registrar Michael Pearce registrar@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Registrar – Graded teams registrar@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Registrar – Graded teams registrar@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Sponsorship & Funding
Results Secretary Tony Frigo results@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Merchandise Co-ordinator Kelli Halling
Referee Co-ordinator Rob Davis referees@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Asst. Referee Co-ordinator referees@balgowniejuniors.com.au
MPIO Paul Green mpio@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Football South Coast Delegate Rob Davis
Football South Coast Delegate Adam Goss
Canteen Co-ordinator/s Melissa Kampen
Gear Steward Rob Davis gear@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Asst. Gear Steward gear@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Asst. Gear Steward gear@balgowniejuniors.com.au
Roster Co-ordinator
Technical Director Paul Green technical@balgowniejuniors.com.au

BJFC General Meeting Agenda

  • Welcome & Apologies
  • Confirmation & acceptance of previous minutes
  • Matters arising from previous minutes
  • Committee Reports:

– Treasurer

– Canteen
– MPIO
– Merchandise
– FSC Delegates
– Registrar

  • Agenda items: – Most important item(s) to be discussed
  • Correspondence in/out
  • General Business: – Other discussion items including questions from the floor
  • Close meeting
  • Date of next meeting agreed upon

Everyone is welcome to a General meeting and as long as they have a child at the Club, they are entitled to vote as well.
Meetings are held every Monday fortnight (during the season) at the Clubhouse.
Minutes are kept and made available to attendees.

Contact details

Balgownie Junior Football Club Incorporated
ABN: 91 822 455 631

Clubhouse:
Para Street, Balgownie

Postal address:
PO Box 157, Fairy Meadow, NSW 2519

Thank you to our partner Rebel Sport. Through our partnershipwith Rebel we have received over $2,400 in store credits which we are investing back into equipment for the Club.If you are not a member of Rebel's loyalty program, sign up when you are next in store and mention you are with BJFC. ...

View on Facebook

Ground Status

Click here to check the status of all Wollongong Council grounds

Click here to check the status of all Shellharbour Council grounds

Click here to check the status of all Kiama Council grounds

Where & when am I playing?

All teams can check their game times & locations at FSC Match Centre - select your Age Group and scroll to find your game.

Ground Locations for other clubs

Balgownie Junior Football Club Incorporated ABN: 91 822 455 631
Clubhouse: Para Street, Balgownie
Postal address: PO Box 157, Fairy Meadow, NSW 2519